Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.4
Value
7.8

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ning
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018
    It's a family house and the owner JOHN is very helpful and hospitable! Make me feel as home!
    Ali
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018

    Amazing find in Santa Barbara!

    Not a big deal, but there was painting and construction going on from very early to later
    Location is amazing. Private, large room that is very comfortable.
    Sandra
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2018

    Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Would definitely book there again and recommend to family and frie

    Perhaps the air conditioning in the room
    Location. Breakfast. Lovely gardens.
    Teresa
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 18, 2018

    Quaint, quiet, in a charming neighborhood. A bit pricey for what we got.

    The host that oriented us was unable to provide much information about restaurants, sights, etc. Also, since we had to leave early one morning for an excursion, we could not have breakfast because of the times it was served.
    We liked the general location in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of "central" Santa Barbara. The room was comfortable with a small, private patio area adjacent.
    Shari
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 14, 2018

    Would stay here again.

    Quaint home, quiet, comfortable and nice location for walk downtown to restaurants and shops. Lovely garden and seating areas.
    Tommaso
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 4, 2018

    Great host, lovely garden views and wonderful breakfast. Really loved the rosemary sourdough bread

    Adela Marroquin
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 2, 2018
    very clean
    james
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 20, 2018
    Nice Victorian rooms
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARI
    jp

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018

    Santa Barbara very elegant , classy seaside town and so was the White Jasmine . Thoroughly recommend

    Rather late check in 3pm . No early check in facility
    Very elegant , classy , with a beautiful garden and in a great location
    Harry
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 29, 2018

    Good for people who like a bit of character in their vacation rentals

    The spring bed was a little too soft t and not very good if you have a bad back. A little further from State Street then we thought.
    Lovely European Breakfast that you can take out with a picnic basket to the back garden to eat. Good way to start the day.
    William C
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vickes
    lu

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 14, 2018

    Nice B&B

    When you have a lot of luggage, like we did :), it can get a little bit narrow (depends on the room you booked I guess). For smokers: Santa Barbara is a smoke-free coty, so actually you are not allowed to smoke on the property or sidewalks or anywhere :)
    It‘s very close to State St., you can walk or just uber. It‘s easy to find a parking space. Very friendly and chatty host. Good breakfast in the main house (they have three different houses with rooms, so leave the baggages in the car until you checked in), beautiful garden. Big bathroom!
    ADRIEN
    fr

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 8, 2018
    We were a bit surprised by the way we have been welcomed by the owner, and the very very strange opinions about our country.
    The house is quite charming. The owner has different houses in the streets so you can be in the main house or in the others. Apartments are equiped with fridge and microwave.
    Magdy
    tn

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 7, 2018

    Special place

    More time for breakfast More attention for persons arriving at the end of breakfast,
    excellent staff...Nice Villa Brekfast table
Loading reviews...